2021 Election Winners

National Cancer Registrars Association held its 2021 election in April. Below are the newly elected members of the NCRA Board, Council on Certification Representatives, and Nominating Committee. Newly elected officers are installed at NCRA’s 47th Annual Educational Conference, happening virtually June 3-5, 2021.

NCRA relies on its membership for committee leadership and expertise.  Volunteers represent a key strategic asset of NCRA as they provide an integral role in guiding the content deliverable to the membership.  The work they do on behalf of NCRA allows far broader and deeper support to the membership than would otherwise be possible. NCRA volunteer leadership positions and entities, including its Board of Directors and all Committees, Task Forces, and Liaisons, adhere to policies and procedures prescribed in adopted Bylaws, Code of Ethics, Policy and Procedures Manuals, and the Strategic Management Plan.


Click the names below to find out more about your newly elected leaders.


Vanessa Stinson


Treasurer Junior

Misty Sonnenberg

Recruitment  & Retention Director

Sara Lea Morel

Education Director

Denise Harrison


Colleen Vann

ATPD Midwest

Kim Rodriguez


Lynda Walwrath

Council on Certification Administrator

Crystal Jordan

Council on Certification

Leslie Stroud

Trisha Troiano

Noah Reid

Laurel Lyytinen

Nominating Committee East

Carol Brown

Sally Kruse

Nominating Committee Midwest

Melissa Riddle

Miriam Robles

Nominating Committee West

Deborah Boyce

Mayra Llamas