2022 Election Winners

National Cancer Registrars Association held its 2022 election in February. Below are the newly elected members of the NCRA Board, Council on Certification representatives, and Nominating Committee. Newly elected officers and members were acknowledged at NCRA’s 48th Annual Educational Conference and will be installed June 1, 2022.

NCRA relies on its membership for committee leadership and expertise.  Volunteers represent a key strategic asset of NCRA as they provide an integral role in guiding the content deliverable to the membership.  The work they do on behalf of NCRA allows far broader and deeper support to the membership than would otherwise be possible. NCRA volunteer leadership positions and entities, including its Board of Directors and all Committees, Task Forces, and Liaisons, adhere to policies and procedures prescribed in adopted Bylaws, Code of Ethics, Policy and Procedures Manuals, and the Strategic Management Plan.


Click the names below to find out more about your newly elected leaders.


Maria Teresa Ramirez


Professional Development Director

Jennie Jones

Public Relations Director

Janet Vogel

Treasurer Jr.

Shirley Jordan Seay

Council on Certification Representative

Deidre Watson

Sheryl Dickinson

Tricia Obrecht

Cindy McLendon

Nominating Committee East

Tara Lewis

Anne Auguste

Nominating Committee Midwest

Michelle DiSabato

Valerie Vesich

Nominating Committee West

Monica Palacios

Denise Cleveland