The NCRA Nominating Committee is proud to present the 2023 Election Candidates. Below are the members seeking office on the NCRA Board, Council on Certification Representatives, and Nominating Committee. Active members are invited to click the names to learn more about the candidates and their qualifications. Those elected will be installed at NCRA’s hybrid 49th Annual Educational Conference in May.


Denise Harrison

Education Board Director

Sheri Amechi

Melissa Smith

Recruitment and Retention Board Director

Colleen Vann               

Keri Miller 

Treasurer Jr.

Theresa Deck

Shannon Hart

Advocacy and Technical Practice Director (ATPD) East

Carly Ellenberg

Marcia Hodge

Advocacy and Technical Practice Director (ATPD) Midwest

Juliet Hinton

Patricia Jurecko

Advocacy and Technical Practice Director (ATPD) West

Kelli Aimar

Council on Certification Representative

Lisa Cyphers

Lauren Elliott

Jessica Klaphake

Gina McNellis

Angela Rodriguez

Trisha Troiano

Nominating Committee East

Margaret Jenkins

Robyn Leynes

Samir Shah

Nominating Committee Midwest

Alicia Smith

Kim Stier

Lynne Villers

Nominating Committee West

Mayra Llamas

Charlotte Terbot













Position Descriptions

Member Benefits