2023 Election Winners

National Cancer Registrars Association held its 2023 election in February. Below are the newly elected members of the NCRA Board, Council on Certification representatives, and Nominating Committee. Newly elected officers and members will be acknowledged at NCRA’s 49th Annual Educational Conference and will be installed June 1, 2023.

NCRA relies on its membership for committee leadership and expertise.  Volunteers represent a key strategic asset of NCRA as they provide an integral role in guiding the content deliverable to the membership.  The work they do on behalf of NCRA allows far broader and deeper support to the membership than would otherwise be possible. NCRA volunteer leadership positions and entities, including its Board of Directors and all Committees, Task Forces, and Liaisons, adhere to policies and procedures prescribed in adopted Bylaws, Code of Ethics, Policy and Procedures Manuals, and the Strategic Management Plan.


Click the names below to find out more about your newly elected leaders.


Denise Harrison, BS, CTR


Treasurer Jr.

Shannon Hart, CTR

Recruitment & Retention Director

Keri Miller, MHA, CTR


Education Director

Sheri Amechi, BS, CTR



Marcia Hodge, CTR


ATPD Midwest

Patricia Jurecko, CTR



Kelli Amar, BA, CTR


Council on Certification Representative

Lauren Elliott, AAS, CTR

Gina McNellis, MA, RHIA, CTR, CHP

Angela Rodriguez, CTR

Trisha Troiano, AS, CTR

Nominating Committee East

Margaret Jenkins, BS, CTR

Robyn Leynes, CTR, RHIT

Nominating Committee Midwest

Alicia Smith, CTR

Kim Stier, CTR

Nominating Committee West

Mayra Llamas, CTR

Charlotte Terbot, CTR