2024 Election Winners

National Cancer Registrars Association held its 2024 election in February. Below are the newly elected members of the NCRA Board, Council on Certification representatives, and Nominating Committee. Newly elected officers and members will be acknowledged at NCRA’s 50th Annual Educational Conference and will be installed June 1, 2024.

NCRA relies on its membership for committee leadership and expertise.  Volunteers represent a key strategic asset of NCRA as they provide an integral role in guiding the content deliverable to the membership.  The work they do on behalf of NCRA allows far broader and deeper support to the membership than would otherwise be possible. NCRA volunteer leadership positions and entities, including its Board of Directors and all Committees, Task Forces, and Liaisons, adhere to policies and procedures prescribed in adopted Bylaws, Code of Ethics, Policy and Procedures Manuals, and the Strategic Management Plan.


Click the names below to find out more about your newly elected leaders.


Jennie Jones, MSHI, ODS-C, CHDA


Treasurer Jr.

Miriam Robles, RHIT, ODS-C

Professional Development Board Director

Constance Boone, BSPH, AAS, ODS


Public Relations Board Director

Janet Vogel, ODS-C


Council on Certification Administrator

Crystal Jordan, MS, ODS


Council on Certification Representative

Jesmarie Garcia, ODS

Tricia Obrecht, ODS

Tyler Pichee, ODS

Leslie Stroud, RHIA, ODS

Nominating Committee East

Anne Auguste, ODS

Margaret Wight, BA, ODS

Nominating Committee Midwest

Carla Edwards, ODS-C

Aleisha Williams, MBA, ODS

Nominating Committee West

Chelse Brown, ODS

Kimberly Kapp, ODS